Springfield Retirement Office

70 Tapley Street, Springfield, MA 01104

Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Monday - Friday

Phone:  413-787-6090

Fax:  413-787-6046

Retirement Administration Staff    

 

Susana Baltazar, Executive Director         

sbaltazar@springfieldcityhall.com

Teresa M. D'Agostino, Deputy Director                   

tdagostino@springfieldcityhall.com

Eugene D'Angelo, System Accountant

edangelo@springfieldcityhall.com

Sabin Fallon, Payroll Administrator

sfallon@springfieldcityhall.com 

Wai Si Shing, Financial Analyst

wshing@springfieldcityhall.com

Cynthia Moran, Disability Coordinator/Member Services Representative

cmoran@springfieldcityhall.com

Jonathan Martin, Member Services Coordinator

jmartin@springfieldcityhall.com

 

   

The Springfield Retirement System is a mandatory retirement plan for nearly all full time and part time employees of the City of Springfield, the Springfield Housing Authority and the Springfield Water and Sewer Commission.  The Board administers the retirement system for approximately 4,300 members and 2,800 retirees and their survivors. 

For more information, please visit www.springfieldretirement.com

Retirement Board Members

Chairman, Robert P. Moynihan, Elected Member

Thomas M. Scanlon, Elected Member

Patrick S. Burns, Ex Officio 

Haskell O. Kennedy Jr., Ed. D, Appointed Member

Karl Schmaelzle, Fifth Member

Page last updated:  Tuesday, September 14, 2021 10:17 am